IANN Irwin Allen Productions Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea Lost in Space Time Tunnel Land of the Giants Blog Contact
Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea


Television Series

Years: 1964-68

Number of Seasons: 4

Number of Episodes: 110

Producer: Irwin Allen

US Premiere: 14 September 1964

An Irwin Allen Production
in association with
Twentieth Century-Fox Television, Inc.

Copyright 1964-68 Cambridge Productions, Inc. and Twentieth Century-Fox Television, Inc.


Adventures of the atomic submarine the Seaview and its crew.


Season One Season Two
Eleven Days to Zero Jonah and the Whale
The City Beneath the Sea Time Bomb
The Fear-Makers ... And Five of Us are Left
The Mist of Silence The Cyborg
The Price of Doom Escape from Venice
The Sky is Falling The Left-Handed Man
Turn Back the Clock The Deadliest Game
The Village of Guilt Leviathan
Hot Line The Peacemaker
Submarine Sunk Here The Silent Saboteurs
The Magnus Beam The X Factor
No Way Out The Machines Strike Back
The Blizzard Makers The Monster from Outer Space
The Ghost of Moby Dick Terror on Dinosaur Island
Long Live the King Killers of the Deep
Hail to the Chief Deadly Creature Below!
The Last Battle The Phantom Strikes
Mutiny The Sky's on Fire
Doomsday Graveyard of Fear
The Invaders The Shape of Doom
The Indestructible Man Dead Men's Doubloons
The Buccaneer The Death Ship
The Human Computer The Monster's Web
The Saboteur The Menfish
Cradle of the Deep The Mechanical Man
The Amphibians The Return of the Phantom
The Exile
The Creature
The Enemies
The Secret of the Loch
The Condemned
The Traitor
Season Three Season Four
Monster from the Inferno Fires of Death
Werewolf The Deadly Dolls
The Day the World Ended Cave of the Dead
Night of Terror Journey with Fear
The Terrible Toys Sealed Orders
Day of Evil Man of Many Faces
Deadly Waters Fatal Cargo
Thing from Inner Space Time Lock
The Death Watch Rescue
Deadly Invasion Terror
The Haunted Submarine A Time to Die
The Plant Man Blow Up
The Lost Bomb Deadly Amphibians
The Brand of the Beast The Return of Blackbeard
The Creature Terrible Leprechaun
Death from the Past The Lobster Man
The Heat Monster Nightmare
The Fossil Men The Abominable Snowman
The Mermaid Secret of the Deep
The Mummy Man-Beast
Shadowman Savage Jungle
No Escape from Death Flaming Ice
Doomsday Island Attack!
The Wax Men Edge of Doom
Deadly Cloud The Death Clock
Destroy Seaview! No Way Back


Richard Basehart - Admiral Harriman Nelson
David Hedison - Captain Lee B. Crane
Robert Dowdell - Chip Morton
Del Monroe - Kowalski
Henry Kulky - Chief Curley Jones
Paul Trinka - Patterson
Arch Whiting - Sparks
Richard Bull - Doctor
Terry Becker - Chief Francis Ethelbert Sharkey
Allan Hunt - Riley
Derrik Lewis - Lieutenant O'Brien
Paul Carr - Clark/Benson
Mark Slade - Malone
Wayne Heffley - Doctor (Recurring role, 1965-6)

Production Crew

Producer - Irwin Allen
Directors - Irwin Allen, John Brahm, Leonard Horn, James Goldstone, Alan Crosland Jr., Felix E. Feist, Joseph Lejtes, Sobey Martin, László Benedek, Gerd Oswald, Harry Harris, Leo Penn, Alex March, Jerry Hopper, Nathan Juran, James B. Clark, Gerald Mayer, Justus Addiss, Abner Biberman, Tom Gries, Sutton Roley, Harmon Jones, Robert Sparr, Charles R. Rondeau
Writers - Irwin Allen (pilot), Richard H. Landau, Anthony Wilson, John McGreevey, Harlan Ellison, Don Brinkley, Sheldon Stark, Berne Giler, William Tunberg, Alan Caillou, Robert Leslie Bellem, Robert Hamner, Joe Madison, William Welch, Raphael Hayes, William Read Woodfield, George Reed, Hendrik Vollaerts, Charles Bennett, Al Gail, Shimon Wincelberg, Allan Balter, Robert Vincent Wright, Max Ehrlich, Sidney Marshall, John Hawkins and Ward Hawkins, Michael Lynn, Peter Packer, Donn Mullally, Robert Bloomfield (aka Leslie Edgley), Oliver Crawford, James Whiton, Peter Germano, Arthur Weiss, Sidney Ellis, Louis Pollock, Arthur Browne Jr.

Pilot Episode Production Crew

Music - Paul Sawtell
Music Supervision - Lionel Newman
Director of Photography - Winton Hoch, A.S.C.
Art Directors - Jack Martin Smith, William J. Creber
Film Editor - John W. Holmes
Set Decoration - Walter M. Scott, Stuart Reiss
Production Illustrator - Maurice Zuberano
Assistant Director - Ad Schaumer
Music Editor - Harry Eisen
Sound Effects Editor - Ralph Hickey
Special Photographic Effects - L.B. Abbott, A.S.C.
Production Manager - Gaston Glass
Assitant to Producer - Al Gail
Production Assistant - Paul Zastupnevich
Costume Designer - Paul Zastupnevich
In Charge of Production - William Self